Hot Fudge Calendar

Date Show details

2017

The Last Goodbye Tour

Thurs. May 18 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Tues. May 23 Blue Quartet, Private Party, Waterloo
Thurs. May 25 The Adjutant General's Summer Concert Series, Camp Dodge, Johnston IA, 7-9 p.m.
Fri. May 26 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) Sunnyside Golf and Country Club, Blues, Brews and Bar-B-Que, Waterloo 6-9:30 p.m.
Sat. May 27 Whiterock Conservancy Park Concert Series, rural Coon Rapids IA. 7-10 p.m.
Mon. May 29 Memorial Day MONDAY (just like the Goodle Days) FB & Co beer garden, Waubeek IA (20 minutes NE of Cedar Rapids) 2:30-6:30 p.m.
Tues. May 30 Jeff and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m.
Weds. May 31 Every fifth Wednesday in a month, Bob plays snare drum/harp with Skeeter Lewis and Dan (DJ) Johnson at Q-Dogs Bar-B-Que, Blairsferry Rd. Marion, 6-9pm
Thurs. June 1 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. June 2 We are sad to let you know that the Spirit of Dubuque has been sold and the new owners have "other plans". There will NOT be a Last Goodbye Riverboat Cruise. If you already purchased tickets, full refunds are available thru the site or location you purchased them. Congrats to Walt and Nancy who provided us a fantastic venue to hold the Boat Parties for all these years. We wish their retirement could have waited one more year!
Thurs. June 8 Function In The Junction, West Des Moines, 6:00-8:30 p.m.
Sat. June 10 My Waterloo Days, Waterloo, IA 4-6 p.m.
Tues. June 13 The Iowa Blues All-Stars hit the road! Windsor Heights Music in The Park, Colby Park, Windsor Heights IA (suburban Des Moines) 7-8:30 p.m.
Thurs. June 15 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. June 17 Rhythm City Casino Show Lounge First Anniversary Celebration, Davenport, 8:30-midnight
Thurs. June 22 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sun. June 25 Sturgis Falls Days, Gateway Park, Cedar Falls, 7-9 p.m.
Tues. June 27   Jeff and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m.
Thurs. June 29 Thursday night concert series City Park, Hills IA 7-9 p.m.
Fri. June 30 RiverLoop Amphitheater Concert Series, Waterloo Center For The Arts, 225 Commercial St. Waterloo 5:30-9:30 p.m.
Sat. July 1   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) The Mayor's Independence Day Festival, RiverLoop Amphitheater, Waterloo 6-7pm
Sun. July 2 Sundown Lounge Deck Party, Williamsburg IA
Mon. July 3 All Iowa Bash, Historic Valley Junction, West Des Moines, IA Many Iowa bands thru the day, Blue Band 8-11 p.m.
Tues. July 4 Osceola Independence Day Celebration, Courthouse Lawn, 100 S. Main St., 6-9:30 p.m.
Thurs. July 6   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. July 7 Rendezvous on Riverview Des Moines 6-10 p.m.
Sat. July 8 Private wedding celebration, Marshalltown IA
Sun. July 9 Dubuque Arts Council Arboretum Concert Series, Arboretum grounds, Dubuque IA, 6-8 p.m.
Thurs. July 13   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. July 14 Live After 5 Central Park, Ottumwa 5-7:30 p.m.
Sat. July 15 Cedar River Boomer's Celebration (private party)
Sun. July 16 BlueMississippi (Bob & Jeff from The Blue Band, Dave & Cricket from The Mississippi Band) Tabor Home Vineyard, Baldwin IA 3-6 p.m.
Wed. July 19 Indie Jazz Camp Concert, High School Auditorium, Independence IA. After the Camp Combos performances approximately 7:45pm
Thurs. July 20   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. July 21 The Blue Trio (Bob, Jeff, and Doug) Jumpin' Jimmy's, Montezuma IA 7-10 p.m.
Sat. July 22 The Tiki Bar, Clear Lake
Mon. July 24 Annual Wayne McCracken Memorial Concert outside on the lawn of Grace United Methodist Church, 3700 Cottage Grove Ave, Des Moines, 7-8:30 p.m.
Tues. July 25    Jeff and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m.
Thurs. July 27   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. July 28 Orpheum Theater Live After 5, Marshalltown, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Sat. July 29 Downtown Davenport Street Festival, Main Stage, 5-7 p.m.
Tues. Aug. 1 The Blue 2 plays Bill Krieg's 93rd Birthday celebration (!) Des Moines
Thurs. Aug. 3 Uptown Getdown, City Square Park, Marion IA
Fri. Aug. 4 The Tiki Bar, Clear Lake
Sat. Aug. 5 Tirrill Park Band Shell, Manchester, IA 6-8 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 10   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 12   Bob plays harp with The Linn County Blues Society All-Stars at the brand new LCBS/Czech Village Blues Festival  Cedar Rapids
Thurs. Aug. 17   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
 Aug. 18 Live To 9 presented by Cedar Basin Jazz Festival and the Cedar Valley Jaycee's, Sturgis Park (by the Ice House Museum, 1st & Franklin St.) Cedar Falls 5:30-9 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 19 Iowa State Fair, MidAmerican Stage, two shows 7 & 9 p.m.
Thurs. Aug. 24 Music In The Park Concert Series, location TBA, Grinnell IA
Sat.  Aug. 26   I-Cubs Baseball  After the game in the beer pavilion  tickets: https://iowa-cubs.tickets-center.com
Thurs. Aug. 31 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (formerly The Blue Trio) AKA The Limestoners, Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Room at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 2 Private Party, Denver IA
Sun. Sept. 3 IowaStock! Janey Hooper Memorial Stage, 5 p.m. St. Charles IA. If you order tickets thru: https://tikly.co/events/1969?r=553 The Blue Band actually is paid a little more money!
Mon. Sept. 4 Labor Day MONDAY (just like the Goodle Days) FB & Co beer garden, Waubeek IA (20 minutes NE of Cedar Rapids) 2:30-6:30 p.m.
Fri. Sept. 8 Commons Off The Clock (similar event/location as the old Seniom Sed) Downtown Des Moines 4:30-7:30 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 9 East Grove Farms Fall Festival, Salem IA
Sun. Sept. 10 The Blue Trio (with Mark Linda sitting in on bass) + Cathy Henry. Stone Soul Picnic Food Bank fundraiser, Gateway Park, Cedar Falls
Sat. Sept. 16 BlueMississippi (Bob & Jeff from The Blue Band, Dave & Cricket from The Mississippi Band) The Flatted 5th Restaurant at Potter's Mill, Bellevue, 8-11 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 23 Tabor Home Winery Anniversary/Harvest Celebration Baldwin IA the event runs 1-6pm, Blue Band 2-5:30 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 30 Randleman 30th Anniversary Blowout, Spicer MN
Sat. Oct. 7 Doug's Birthday Party, Jake's, Marshalltown IA
Sat. Oct. 14 BlueMississippi (Bob & Jeff from The Blue Band, Dave & Cricket from The Mississippi Band) FB & Company, Waubeek 8-11 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 22 The Blue Trio (AKA The Limestoners) at the 2nd Annual So's Your Mother Reunion, Lefty's Bar, Des Moines, 8-10 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 24 Annual Black Friday Blue Matinee Parlor City Pub, Cedar Rapids 2:30-5:30 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 31 Happy Blue Year Celebration! Hilton Garden Inn, 8600 Northpark Dr, Johnston, IA, Room and ticket info (515) 270-8890

2018

 
Fri. Jan. 12 & Sat. Jan. 13 THE LAST Last Goodbye, Riverside Casino and Resort Show Lounge, Riverside IA. Friday all the small bands - The Blue Trio, BlueMississippi, and The Parlor City Jam Band - will play along with sets by The Blue Band, 7:30-midnight. Saturday Duke Tumatoe opens the show 6:30-8:30, The Blue Band says Goodbye 9-midnight. Room package info available thru Riverside Casino and Resort.