Hot Fudge Calendar

Date Show details

2017

The Last Goodbye Tour

Thurs. Nov. 16   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 18   The Blue Band at The South 17th Events Center, 300 S. 17th St., Ames, IA, 8-11:30
Wed. Nov. 22 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) at the 2nd Annual So's Your Mother Reunion, Lefty's Bar, Des Moines, 8-10 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 23   PUT SOME JAM ON THAT TURKEY! Bring the out of town guests!  Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 24 Annual Black Friday Blue Matinee Parlor City Pub, Cedar Rapids 2:30-5:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 25   The Blue Band's last time inside the bar at F.B. & Co., Waubeek, IA  7:30-11 p.m. (yes, the full 6 piece band on that little stage!)
Tues. Nov. 28 Jeff  and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m
Weds. Nov. 29 Every fifth Wednesday in a month, Bob plays snare drum/harp with Skeeter Lewis and Dan (DJ) Johnson at Q-Dogs Bar-B-Que, Blairsferry Rd. Marion, 6-9 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 30   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 7   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 9   The Last Goodbye at The River Music Experience, 129 Main St. Davenport IA 8pm  Tickets/info: http://rivermusicexperience.org/
Thurs. Dec. 14   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners), Waterloo City employees Christmas Party, Waterloo Center For The Arts
Sat. Dec. 16   Blue Christmas Party, Orpheum Theater, Marshalltown 7-9 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 21   Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 26 Jeff  and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m
Thurs. Dec. 28 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 30   The Eve of New Year's Eve  The Blue Band, BlueMississippi, The Parlor City Jam Band, Legion Arts CSPS Hall, Cedar Rapids, 8p-12:15a  Catered by The Village Meat Market and Cafe.  Tickets available from The Blue Band, Village Meat Market and CSPS http://legionarts.org/
Sun. Dec. 31 Happy Blue Year Celebration! Hilton Garden Inn, 8600 Northpark Dr, Johnston, IA, Room and ticket info (515) 270-8890

2018

 
Thurs. Jan. 4 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 6   The Last Hometown area show, Waterloo Center For The Arts, Waterloo IA  7-10:30 p.m
Thurs. Jan. 11 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m. Bob's Birthday party!
Fri. Jan. 12 & Sat. Jan. 13 THE LAST Last Goodbye, Riverside Casino and Resort Show Lounge, Riverside IA. Friday all the small bands - The Blue Trio, BlueMississippi, and The Parlor City Jam Band - will play along with sets by The Blue Band, 7:30-midnight. Saturday Duke Tumatoe opens the show 6:30-8:30, The Blue Band says Goodbye 9-midnight. Room package info available thru Riverside Casino and Resort.
Thurs. Jan. 18 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 20 The Last Goodbye Encore, Iowa Public Television Fundraiser, Maytag Auditorium at IPTV, Johnston IA 6 p.m. Ticket info on the IPTV website
Thurs. Jan. 25 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Tues. Jan. 30 Jeff  and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 31 Every fifth Wednesday in a month, Bob plays snare drum/harp with Skeeter Lewis and Dan (DJ) Johnson at Q-Dogs Bar-B-Que, Blairsferry Rd. Marion, 6-9 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 1 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 8 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Sat. Feb.10 BlueMississippi  Friends of KUNI/KHKE Blues Blowout (opening for Mississippi Heat and Sonny Landreth) Electric Park Ballroom, Waterloo. More info on the IPR website.
Thurs. Feb. 15 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 22 Bob Dorr & The Iowa Blues All-Stars (AKA The Limestoners) Blues Night Jam, The Limestone Lounge at Bryan's on 4th, 320 E. 4th St. Waterloo 7-10 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 23 The Parlor City Jam Band  Private Party, Des Moines
Tues. Feb. 27 Jeff  and Bob (The Blue 2) do The Parlor City Jam with Iowa Hall of Famers T-Bone Giblin and DJ (Dan Johnson) Parlor City Grill, Cedar Rapids, 7-10 p.m.